Our Vietnam Nurses by Annabelle Brayley

vietnam nurses
I’ve moved slightly out of order.

I read Our Vietnam Nurses before I started Minefields and Miniskirts. Originally I’d intended to writer a single article combining details of Sharon Bown’s speech, and the books I’ve read recently about military nurses. However I found there was too much for one post, so I decided to split that intended post into three.

The disadvantage I’m now facing is that my memory of this book isn’t as clear as I’d like it to be to do it justice.

Each chapter of Our Vietnam Nurses concentrates on a different group of nursing staff who served during the Vietnam war. The story is told more or less through their own words by the author, based on interviews she conducted with both military and civilian nurses.

This link gives access to a radio interview with the author that gives far better insight into the book and its content than I could give. : http://www.abc.net.au/local/stories/2016/06/09/4478666.htm

This entry was posted in Annabelle Brayley, Nurses, politics, War and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.