Entering the Reader’sTwilight Zone

the-art-loverAfter completing Zadie Smith’s book of essays (see previous posts), I wasn’t sure what to read next. My eventual choice was The Art Lover by Andromeda Romano-Lax (published as The Detour elsewhere). It’s been sitting on my bookcase for a few months since I bought it on a trip to Canberra.

After reading the first three chapters during my work lunch break I decided to find out more about the author.

She has a wordpress site and while skimming through its contents I came across the title of something she wrote for another blog:  “The purpose and joys of rereading” –  if you look back to my previous post about Zadie Smith you’ll see why this title jumped at me.

I couldn’t resist taking a look at the article to find out why this term “rereading” is beginning to haunt me.

http://49writers.blogspot.co.nz/2011/04/andromedayour-turn-purpose-and-joys-of.html

 

Cue the Twilight Zone music!

 

 

also see:

http://romanolax.wordpress.com/135-2/

This entry was posted in Andromeda Romano-Lax, books, Zadie Smith and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.